Web de Metal DAMNED PILOTS – METALBROTHERS.ES – Todo el Metal – All about Metal



Country: Italy 

Band: Damned Pilots

Damned Pilots-logoLine up:
Sgt Ote – Vocals, Guitar
Willer Hertz – Guitar
Don Nutz – Drums
Erik Space – Bass


Damned Pilots-portadaAlbum: OVERGALAXY was released worldwide by Sliptrick Records on December 15, 2016.

Track list:
01. Intro
02. Damned Pilots
03. Season Of The Ending
04. Desert Europa
05. Just Another Day
06. Gorguss
07. Hell Is Cold
08. People Don’t Die
09. Sylvanic
10. Mos

Damned Pilots-fotoBiography: Formed in Trieste (Italy) in 2013, Damned Pilots recorded their debut Ep ‘Spaced Out’ (2013) via Radioactive Records. In late 2013 they produced a videoclip for their song ‘Make my day’, directed by Fabio Bressan, which had its world premiere on Blank.Tv. In June 2016 they had been touring for the first time across USA to promote their cd ‘One More Mission’ released by Planet K Records. The current line up consists of Sgt. Ote (lead vocals, guitar), Willer Hz (guitar), Enrico Apostoli (bass) and Don Nutz on drums. In 2015 the band recorded their second full length, ‘Overgalaxy’, produced by Ron Goudie (Stryper, Poison, Social Distortion, Death Angel, GWAR, 45 Grave, T.S.O.L.) and mixed and mastered by the legendary producer Bill Metoyer (Slayer, W.A.S.P., Corrosion Of Conformity, Trouble, D.R.I., Lizzy Borden).

The band has already collected four European Tours: ‘Spaced Out’ Tour (2013), ‘Beatin’ the Odds’ (2013), ‘Ride the Sky’ (2014), ‘The Rock Für Die Menschen’ (2015) and the US Tour ‘Gods of Perversion’ (2016) as supporters for The Mentors. Damned Pilots have also played in many festivals through Italy, Slovenia, Germany and Netherlands with bands such as Candlemass, Lizzy Borden, Warrior Soul and their music featured on the compilations ‘Obscure Anthems’ (Radioactive Records, 2013) and ‘Trieste Rock City’(Kornalcielo Records, 2013).

Their new album ‘Overgalaxy’ was released worldwide by Sliptrick Records on December 15, 2016.

Genre: ‘Overgalaxy’ features nine songs written by Don Nutz and Sgt Ote and one by Ron Goudie (‘Hell Is Cold’). The style goes from mid tempo groovy metal to doom metal and psychedelics ballads combined by catchy melodies.







Dejar un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *